Vince Uneven Hem Sweater @ super bowl day 2012

Today is a big day: super bowl game 2012, New York Giants vs. New England Patriots. Both of them are my favorite teams, new york … and boston…

It was pretty warm during the noon today, which gave me a chance to wear my new Vince sweater with shorts. The color of this sweater is called Henna, a great color for my skin tone.  It is cashmere/wool blended, but soft-to-touch! The only downside is the size: it was size M (the only size left in the store). I usually wear size xs of Vince sweaters. Though it is two size up, the loose fit is actually not bad at all.

With a pair of comfy flats, I am ready to have a stroll! Can you believe the Chanel flats I wore here were purchased 7 years ago? I wore it in Cleveland, to San Diego, and walked in NYC….. It is still in great condition! I am thinking about another pair this spring.

No matter how warm it was in the noon, it is Feb of Cleveland. I changed into my Vince skinny pants out. The color of Marc by Marc Jacobs scarf perfectly built a bridge between my Vince sweater and Balenciaga bag.

Enjoy super bowl game!

Outfit

Sweater: Vince

Jacket: Theory motorcycle leather jacket

pants: Vince

shorts: Rachel Zoe

Booties: Tory Burch

Flats: Chanel

Sunglasses: Pucci

Scarf: Marc by Marc Jacobs wonderland

bag: Balenciaga

Chinese Version

10 thoughts on “Vince Uneven Hem Sweater @ super bowl day 2012

  1. Dottie February 6, 2012 at 6:35 AM Reply

    an asian version of Paris Hilton look. 🙂

  2. Lin February 6, 2012 at 9:02 AM Reply

    Love the color of this sweater. Can you let me know where you got it and the style number? Thanks!Lin

  3. fabbylife February 6, 2012 at 9:23 AM Reply

    haha…… are you talking about my sun glasses?

  4. fabbylife February 6, 2012 at 9:23 AM Reply

    I got from Saks Fifth Avenue.Item # 8-22508-922444Color 216 HNAStyle V077073650Actually the price from vince.com is not bad.

  5. Lin February 6, 2012 at 6:23 PM Reply

    Thanks! I'll check at local Saks stores.Lin

  6. Lucy February 9, 2012 at 10:11 AM Reply

    Your bag looks different under the sunshine, somewhat silver undertone.

  7. fabbylife February 9, 2012 at 10:35 AM Reply

    You are right. Anthrocite is cool under sunshine…. reflection!

  8. Lucy February 9, 2012 at 10:46 AM Reply

    I saw huge debate on whether anthrocite carries greenish or blue-ish undertone in some other threads. What about the one you get? I stopped by NM store the other day; the SA highly recommeds this color as a work-purposed bag.

  9. fabbylife February 10, 2012 at 3:47 AM Reply

    Anthrocite is different every year. Mine (2011) is blue undertone. Anthrocite is more versatile than black.

  10. […] especially with a pair of jeans and a loose fit top. I pulled out my Vince uneven hem sweater (wore here with a pair of black shots and flats), and matched her with a pair of skinny jeans and tall […]

Leave a Reply

