Patterned dress: M Missoni Vs. H&M

(ignore the belt, which is the only one I have here in my hand)

I am getting geared up for spring. My eyes were caught by colors recently, from JCrew red skirt, to those patterned dresses!

M Missoni, (40% off $445) is on sale at $267. This jersey dress with full lining is super soft but has fluid drapes. When I tried in store, SA lent me a black skinny belt which was indeed pretty! The gold / orange color is also great for my skin complexion.

H&M houndstooth dress, is only $17.95 in store.  It also comes in black/white color combination (similar as this). Though black/white one is very sharp, I want to add something (color?) totally different to my closet. I may put a wide black belt with this dress. The fabric of this dress is comfortable, and pretty thick.

Dear fabby readers, which one do you like more? I love both of them…

6 thoughts on “Patterned dress: M Missoni Vs. H&M

  1. Lucy February 28, 2012 at 10:47 AM Reply

    I like both. 🙂 I guess the black/white houndstooth pattern will last longer.

  2. fabbylife February 28, 2012 at 12:06 PM Reply

    I am thinking to take blk/white one home too! It is only $17.95, and can last really long.

  3. robin February 28, 2012 at 5:08 PM Reply

    i like them both too. i prefer the purple/black to black/white which is too ordinary, besides the purple looks very nice on your skin tone.

  4. fabbylife February 28, 2012 at 6:07 PM Reply

    Thanks! I will try to shoot some real pictures for them.

  5. Lin February 29, 2012 at 6:47 PM Reply

    I bought both purple/black and black/white as the dress fits me pretty well. But They are a bit short for my office dress code. It definitely gives a better look with a pair of high heels. I will try to pair it with a flat to see if it works. Any other suggestion on how to wear this to balance out the "sexy" look. Thanks!Lin

  6. fabbylife March 1, 2012 at 4:29 AM Reply

    how about a pair of pump at 2'', for example SF Vera? The conservative and classic looking of the shoes may help?

Leave a Reply

