Club Monaco light weight turtleneck sweaters SALE $29

My new buys of light weight sweaters from Club Monaco. They are on sale at $29, and I got 5 different colors! Living in the east coast, I find light weight sweaters are super useful in winter days, providing extra warm without the bulk.
They are made with 65% wool, 5% cashmere and 30% polyester. Hand wash is required. They come in scoop neck, color block turtle neck, and solid color turtleneck (the texture looks different online for these solid color turtleneck tops, and I think it an error. My solid color tops show the wool/cashmere/polyester texture as the other styles).

layering underneath a sweater
layering underneath a sweater

wearing with a slim jacket
layering underneath a dress
wearing with a vest 
You also can wear them alone. Borrow some pictures…
I prefer solid colors and find color block and flowery tops are hard to wear. I would not say it runs small, but I do buy one size up. They are stretchable. As wardrobe basics, they function similar as those from Vince (here or here) while cost a fraction of the price. Some of my pricey basic tops were worn after certain washes. So I picked 5 colors this time, and hopefully they can last couple seasons. 
 
11 thoughts on “Club Monaco light weight turtleneck sweaters SALE $29

  1. Anonymous January 2, 2013 at 4:17 PM Reply

    很好看,可是为什么网上是59一件呢:( 眉庄

  2. RabbitFeifei January 2, 2013 at 5:20 PM Reply

    Is it itchy??

  3. lovefabbylife January 2, 2013 at 5:33 PM Reply

    No, they are super soft and feels like cashmere! I washed mine already, and they don't shrink too.

  4. lovefabbylife January 2, 2013 at 5:34 PM Reply

    You will get an extra 50% off with the code 'SAVE50'

  5. Katherine January 2, 2013 at 7:34 PM Reply

    oh I love these turtlenecks too – always try to stock up when there is a sale 🙂

  6. Anonymous January 2, 2013 at 7:47 PM Reply

    Hello, have been following your blog for a while and like it a lot. Could you share the name of the hair salon and your hairdresser in Boston where you had your hair permed? Thanks a lot!

  7. lovefabbylife January 2, 2013 at 8:16 PM Reply

    Hi, I did my hair at DEFI. 207 Newbury St2nd Fl(between Exeter St & Fairfield St) Boston, MA 02116I don't remember his name, but Defi seems to be a family business. The boss (mid-age man) takes care of most technical work, lol.

  8. lovefabbylife January 2, 2013 at 8:17 PM Reply

    I try to get all basic colors…

  9. Anonymous January 4, 2013 at 2:32 PM Reply

    I have this vince vest too. But it seems like yours have a collar, mine's doesn't. Did you fold it out yourself? How do you hold it in it's place?Nice blog, by the way.

  10. lovefabbylife January 4, 2013 at 3:55 PM Reply

    It comes like that. The collar is made by raccoon fur instead of fox fur. When I button it up, or wear a belt, the edges come together to 'form' a collar.

  11. Anonymous January 4, 2013 at 8:56 PM Reply

    It's a little bit different from mine. I guess every piece is unique. The pictures are very nice, well taken!

Leave a Reply

