Happy New Year: Zara maroon black stripped dress & Stuart Weitzman spats button boots

OUTFIT
dress: Zara (also here)
belt: Maison Boinet (similar here)
boots: Stuart Weitzman (here)
bag: Marc Jacobs
Happy New Year, everyone! I hope all of you had a wonderful break and celebration! Tomorrow will be the first work day in 2013, and I wish you a great start of 2013!

Our family like wear red for holidays. My pick was the Zara maroon & black stripped dress, and my favorite Vince fur vest! I wore this vest in the past four days. It is so light and soft but can keep me warm in tough snowy days. 
By the way, this vest in size M may be still available at Saks Fifth Avenue ($484.65 using saks charge). The item number is 0822508999224.
I like shopping but not enough to brave the crowds, so I missed the shoes sale (extra 50% off sale price) in Saks Fifth Avenue at 12/26. That day, you had to wait in a long line to get a chance of trying shoes… I gave up eventually. Today, I tried luck there (surprisingly quiet this morning), and I found this pair, Stuart Weitzman spats knee-high boots (most of sizes are still available at Amazon).
The boots have 4” heels with 3/4 ” platform. They are definitely comfy and made for walking! Like other SW boots that this pair runs half size up. I bought size 5.5 instead of my normal size 6. As a pull-on style, it is not easy to put your feet in (I hope this job get easier after couple wears). But once your feet are in, you can walk comfortably! I paid $218.92 for this pair at Saks Fifth Avenue, with saks charge. The item number is 780978852480. I love the golden metal buttons on the cuff, making your every step shining. 

Thank you for your reading!

7 thoughts on “Happy New Year: Zara maroon black stripped dress & Stuart Weitzman spats button boots

  1. michelle January 1, 2013 at 8:42 PM Reply

    I wish you a very happy new year of 2013! Thank you so much for finding me good deals during last year. It did save me a lot of time and energy. Beautiful life, fabby life!

  2. lovefabbylife January 1, 2013 at 8:58 PM Reply

    Thank you dear for your company in 2012! I enjoyed our talks of fashion, life and everything in the between!

  3. Anonymous January 1, 2013 at 8:58 PM Reply

    Happy new year, You look amazing on this dress and boots

  4. Liye Zhang January 1, 2013 at 11:10 PM Reply

    Happy new year! Wish the fabby girls a healthy, happy and fabulous 2013!

  5. Julia January 1, 2013 at 11:40 PM Reply

    Happy new year! Your new boots looks unique and nice. Like!I live close to Boston. You are welcome to check my blog too, just click on my name. I have not updated it for a long time tough. 🙂

  6. lovefabbylife January 2, 2013 at 11:30 AM Reply

    I just visited your blog. Very cute boy~~~ how old is he?I live in Sharon, south of Boston~~ Happy to know girls nearby!

  7. lovefabbylife January 2, 2013 at 11:30 AM Reply

    Thank you Liye~~~

Leave a Reply

